Main

Ford Explorer makes dramatic return to TV on ‘The X-Files’

02/03/2016

All news > Ford news


Ford Explorer fans should be on the lookout for more than a UFO sighting when the acclaimed pop culture phenomenon “The X-Files” returns to television Sunday. A Ford Explorer Platinum will carry FBI Agent Dana Scully (Gillian Anderson) throughout the highly anticipated six-episode series.

“The X-Files” is scheduled to air at approximately 10 p.m. EST/7 p.m. PST on FOX, immediately following the NFC Championship game.

“Pairing the vehicle that set the bar for SUVs with the show that set the standard for sci-fi television is a great relationship,” said Ginger Kasanic, Ford marketing manager, SUVs and technology. “To be a part of an iconic television show that is so technology-centric is a perfect fit for Explorer – a vehicle loaded with driver-assist technology.”

Ford Explorer Platinum will be integrated into a scene from the second night of the show’s two-part premiere, slated to air at 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST Monday.

Along with the appearance of Explorer, an Escape, Mustang and black Taurus will be featured throughout the season as well, continuing Ford Motor Company’s long history with “The X-Files.”

Ford vehicles were featured when the show debuted in 1993, with Agent Fox Mulder (David Duchovny) notably referring to his Ford Taurus as “a good American car.”

закрити

Memory: 28.42MB | MySQL:62 | 0.773sec